Skip navigation

Because I work in a library, these may never stop coming.

 
20170131_140243

 

Shalala, don’t stop now, don’t try to hide it, how you want to… KISS THE EARL!

 

 

 

 

 

 

20170119_194914

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

#SexyMistakes!  Ok, not gonna lie, this is both ridiculous and awesome.  I might actually read this at some point.  I’d also kinda like to feel the need to use that hashtag at some point in my life.  Seems like an important mistake to make at least once in your life…

 

 

20150717_170200

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Why this one?  Because it reminds me of my friends, that’s why.

 

 

 

20150721_141917

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Once again, I’m twelve.  And this book is called Mocha Dick.  Haha, dick.

20151211_141530

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Honestly, I think it’s that earnest, adoring look on the lady’s face, combined with the pensive, confused look on the guy’s face.  And somehow I think this is supposed to be a romance?  I dunno, confusion isn’t super romantic for me.  And neither are Amish beards while we’re at it.20160107_175624

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What?! You’re giving it away Macbeth, quit tweeting about your murder plot!  And hashtags, srsly?  lol

 

20160610_090912

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Adorable, but deadly.  Look at his little face!  Just look at it!  I’d be super dead.

 

 

 

 

20160809_170838

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s a chihuahua in a tiny sailor outfit driving a boat!  Can you stand it?!  And his name is Pepe!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

20160824_173539

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not actually surprised that this book exists.  Indeed, by all rights, it belongs in this world more than I do.  Mostly I’m just super entertained that my library system carries copies(plural) of it.  This is amazing.  Such times we live in that you can go to your public library and pick up a book of Star Trek alien philosophy on war.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But what deserves to exist even more than the Klingon Art of War book?  The scratch and sniff wine book of course!  I leafed through it, and yes, I sniffed. It describes in detail many types of wine and how to tell them apart by appearance and by smell.   Such a combination of sophisticated connoisseur and childish glee may never have existed in book form until now, and my library owns copies.  You’re welcome.  I would have checked this out if a co-worker hadn’t beaten me to it.

 

20161229_143645

Leave a Reply

