Skip navigation

Haven’t blogged in a while because life has been happening. But it’s Thanksgiving and I didn’t want to miss an opportunity to put life in perspective. I have a lot to be thankful for, not the least of which is this recipe for yams that I made today 🙂  I love this recipe, both for its simplicity, and for the fact that it’s delicious.

Things to be thankful for: I have a job I believe in, health insurance, my own affordable car and apartment, and two pets who make me smile.  For a while, both of my grandmothers were very sick, and my mom has been having some health issues too, but they all seem to be recovering now.  And hey, I still have a mom and two grandmothers.  Also, my family is cool, and I’m kinda proud to introduce my friends to them.  Life is far from perfect, but I am lucky.  I hope, if you are reading this, you are at least as lucky as me.  And if not, don’t be afraid to ask for help.  One of the things I’ve learned in the last few years is that help is out there if you are willing to ask for it.  Sometimes it’s hard to ask, and sometimes people will let you down, but there are people out there who will help.  I am immensely grateful to the people who have helped me, and I try to repay them, or pay it forward when I can.  Good luck out there.

 

Leave a Reply

