Skip navigation

I am thankful for kittens, and health insurance, and sunsets, and finally believing there’s an end to every tunnel. I am thankful for people I have loved finding other people who love them too, and for all the unexpected problems that occur at the most opportune times. I am thankful that I have a hand to give to those who need it, for bad decisions that work out for the best, for paying it forward, and for the pain of others that I can ease. I am thankful for art supplies that go on sale, for cartoons, and for toaster ovens. I am thankful for all that is holy, all that is unholy, and all things that defy definitions of holiness. I am thankful for holes, and Holes by Louis Sachar, and the ridiculous in daily life. I am thankful for baked goods, internet recipes, hot cocoa with whipped cream, and federal judges finally taking a stand so that my friends can legally marry here in Arizona.  I am thankful for wine, and for Youtube, and for the dishonest people who make me thankful for the honest people.  I am thankful that I wake up every morning and get out of bed, and believe me, sometimes that’s enough.  I am thankful for diseases, for medicine, for nightmares, and for the Eagles on the radio.  I am thankful for learning every single day, for Cards Against Humanity, and for exactly what you’d expect.  I am thankful for internet dating and the jerks you meet there, and for hematite, and for brothers, and for mothers and fathers, and for wine.  Did I say that already?  Anyway, I’m thankful for the fear and the sadness, for satisfaction and accomplishments, and for courage and stubborness.  And I am thankful that I have so much to be thankful for.  That’s enough from me.  Happy Thanksgiving!  I hope the food is good, and that you have even more to be thankful for than I do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

