Skip navigation

The Tucson Festival of Books was fantastic, but I don’t have the energy to upload photos right now.  Instead, I’m just gonna gush about the books I can’t wait to read and plan to take on a plane with me.

I noticed this week that Lord Sunday, but Garth Nix finally came out.  The end of the Keys to the Kingdom series.  I really enjoyed the first three books in that series, so I’m excited to see how it ends.

I also noticed that Bite Me, by Christopher Moore, came out this week.  This is cause for drooling.  I read Bloodsucking Fiends and You Suck, and I’m almost done with The Stupidest Angel.  This is LOL funny, no joke. If you read it in public, you will laugh until you snort, and people will stare at you like you have a giant pimple that just asked them out for coffee.  Anyway, I can’t wait to see what kind of trouble Abby Normal, Chet the vampire cat, the Animals, and Tommy and Jody manage to get into.

But I don’t have any of these books yet since they just came out.  Here are the books I’m taking on my flight tomorrow:

Scarecrow Gods by Weston Ochse.  I’m almost done with this one already, and it’s way weird.  But I love the uniqueness, and the setting in the Arizona desert makes it creepier for me, since I live there.

Sunshine by Robin McKinley.  Robin McKinley writes about vampires?  That’s really all I need to know.  Gimme!

Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins.  Life goes on after The Hunger Games for the two lucky winners… but nothing is the same.

The Blue Girl by Charles De Lint.  I don’t really know what it’s about yet, but the characters are interesting, and I know something totally weird is going to happen…

The Princess Present by Meg Cabot.  So they’re girly teen books, so what.  They’re hilarious, and I stand by that!

Blah, back to packing…

Leave a Reply

