Skip navigation

blurry image of oatmeal, almods, cinnamon, milk and agave

Blurry picture of my ingredients.

I admit it: I’m a bad role model, and I don’t eat breakfast most days.  I’m not a morning person, and all I want is caffeine mainlined into my brain, or failing that, a nice iced mocha 🙂

This morning was different.  I was actually  hungry when I got out of bed.  And this is what I made for breakfast:

1/2 – 1 cup milk or soymilk depending on how you thick you like your oatmeal

a handful of raw almonds(about 1/4 cup), chopped or ground in the blender

a handful of quick cooking oats(about 1/4 cup)

1/2 tsp of cinnamon

agave nectar or honey to taste

Stir the milk, chopped almonds, oats, and cinnamon in a bowl or a mug.  Put in the microwave for 1-2 minutes, or heat in a pan until it’s all steamy if you have time.  Sweeten to taste with honey or agave nectar.  NOM!

Leave a Reply

