Skip navigation

Hello, and welcome to my newest blog! I have a lot of interests, so it would be impossible for me to limit this blog to just one topic.  Since my audience for this blog is mostly librarians, I’ll try to stick to cooking, libraries, or books,  but no promises.

I was inspired a year or so ago to create my own “librarian blog” when I read a few other librarian blogs.  The Shifted Librarian is a very progressive blog which I have read a few times, and I like to check up on my friend Rebecca at her blog:  Steadfast Librarian.  I read their blogs, and thought, me too!  I could do that…well, maybe not as well as the Shifted Librarian, but it would still be cool.  And I could have a logo, maybe t-shirts and a comic strip if I put in the time.  I’m also a huge fan of “Unshelved,” though I rarely read their blog.  I got to meet Bill Barnes and Gene Ambaum at ComiCon over the summer, and they were really nice.  I bought books and a t-shirt, and took pictures with them.

Another person I had desperately hoped to meet at ComiCon was Neil Gaiman, but he wasn’t there this year; sadness, devastation even.  Oh well.  I was happy to see the convenient link to his blog in the list of blogs on the Baker’s Dozen(for those of you who don’t know what that is, it’s a program designed to teach librarians about popular internet applications).  I will definitely enjoy reading anything at all that Gaiman writes.  I would love to meet him one day, though I would probably be incapable of doing anything other than drooling.  I’m star-struck by authors(now there’s a librarian t-shirt if I ever heard of one).

Okay, I think that’s enough from me for now.

2 Comments

  1. Nice post, VNL! Careful, you could attract a wider readership if you keep it up. 🙂

    Neil Gaiman is a sweetie for sure, and his blog well worth following.

    You did a great job linking everything else — why not the Baker’s Dozen too?

  2. You know memes and their contagion. You’ve been tagged. Get hopping!


Leave a Reply

